Daily Archives: April 24, 2015

Falling Upwards

F                                     S

A                                D

L                           R

L                     A

I                W

N           P

G     U

 

I am falling to ascend

 

Gravity doesn’t work in my world of imagination

 

Birds creep along the ground

And humans float in sky

 

Thoughts, memories, moments, nightmares, imagination

 

The deeper I go the higher my limit

 

Into the dark so that I can discover the light

 

In a world of my own making I descend

 

My thoughts go to such a height

Will I ever find my way back again?

 

Not to this place, but to a reality of other’s creation?

 

7 doors replaying over and over again

 

Watching

Watching

Watching

 

Replaying what I never lived through

 

Falling upwards

A Hunger to be Whole

An emptiness

A loneliness

Feeling unmade

A hunger to be whole

Being incomplete

halfway to broken

Unchanging, yet unsettling

Then, this push

A push to search

A push to find

A push to seek

A push to discover

A push to uncover

To be whole

To be not alone

To be made

To be complete

 

What is it that thou seekth?

 

Not a push, but a pull

A want for the hole to be whole

 

God is always there.