Falling Upwards

F                                     S

A                                D

L                           R

L                     A

I                W

N           P

G     U

 

I am falling to ascend

 

Gravity doesn’t work in my world of imagination

 

Birds creep along the ground

And humans float in sky

 

Thoughts, memories, moments, nightmares, imagination

 

The deeper I go the higher my limit

 

Into the dark so that I can discover the light

 

In a world of my own making I descend

 

My thoughts go to such a height

Will I ever find my way back again?

 

Not to this place, but to a reality of other’s creation?

 

7 doors replaying over and over again

 

Watching

Watching

Watching

 

Replaying what I never lived through

 

Falling upwards

2 responses »

  1. Very creative and interesting! As a fan of the abstract and surreal, I love how this poem pulls you one way but ends up going somewhere very different! I’m curious what your thoughts were when you were writing this

    Like

  2. I wrote this as a to organize my thoughts and I collected them in this. The piece was also a baby step to another piece – Time Machine. I wrote this one first but posted it after the other. This was a more personal piece and so that is why some of it may seem more abstract.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

