Daily Archives: December 31, 2015

For What It’s Worth

 

For what it’s worth

I’d like to say that I had a year

But I won’t put a rating

just yet.

Everything that a year should have

it did

It had unforgettable moments

good and ugly

Emotions that were in their own category

One time only bliss and fear.

I had time to stare at the sky

I had enough time to memorize the ground.

I gained and lost so much

because everything comes at a price, right?

I gained knowledge

of the world

and myself

but I could get a little lost in that, too.

I met people that changed me

and people that I changed.

A million trillion memories were made

Memories of darkness

Memories of life

but memories none the less

I do not know if I met the cliche

‘This was my year,’

but it certainly was a year

Soon to remember as good

or bad

or maybe both

So I will kiss you good-bye

and remember you in pages of my words

I will honor you in my life of the present

I look to the future

not to change

but to mold me

in whatever way it pleases.

For what it’s worth

I’d like to say that I had a year

But I won’t put a rating

just yet.

 

 

IMG_20150901_193423585_HDR