Daily Archives: December 6, 2015

Dear God – Thank You

Dear God,

I just want to say thank you. Thank you for helping me. Thank you for guiding me. Thank you for answering me even if the answer is no. Thank you for caring for me for no other reason besides that you chose to.

I know sometimes prayers are like grocery lists, just ticking off what we need or want. So I just want to say thank you for all that you have done. Thank you for answering me when I pray that you guide me through my answers on tests. Thank you for answering me when I pray for a loved one in need. Thank you for answering me when my mind won’t stop racing and I ask for peace.

Sometimes you answer our prayers, but we forget that we even asked and don’t notice the difference. God point out the little things to me. Help me take pleasure in the ordinary enable to see you better.

Help me see the good in everything. I am thankful for stressful days. It means I have something about which to stress. I have a life worth living. Thank you, my King. Help me be thankful for homework because I have teachers that care and I go to a good school. Thank you, my Lord. I am thankful for friends that repeat the same stories over and over again because that means that I have friends and they are funny. Thank you, my savior. I am thankful for my dog barking when I leave because that means he loves me and is protecting my house. Thank you, Father. I am thankful for my lunch exploding in the microwave because that means I am not starving and I have electricity. Thank you, Christ.

God, I am so thankful for you. I know who and where I would be if I didn’t have you. You are with me all day and night long and care for me even though you have 7.25 billion others to watch over.

I am so thankful that you lead me where you see fit. Thank you for guiding me this week to my new favorite Bible verse. Psalm 94:17-19, ” Unless the Lord had given me help, I would soon have dwelt in the silence of death. When I said, “My foot is slipping,” your unfailing love, Lord, supported me. When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought me joy.” Thank you God that your words thousands of years ago still apply. 

Thank you God, you are my one and only. Thank you for all you do, seen and unseen. Thank you for all you do and that we have forgotten. Thank you, my Lord and savior.

 

praying dear God

Pixabay/waldryano