For What It’s Worth

 

For what it’s worth

I’d like to say that I had a year

But I won’t put a rating

just yet.

Everything that a year should have

it did

It had unforgettable moments

good and ugly

Emotions that were in their own category

One time only bliss and fear.

I had time to stare at the sky

I had enough time to memorize the ground.

I gained and lost so much

because everything comes at a price, right?

I gained knowledge

of the world

and myself

but I could get a little lost in that, too.

I met people that changed me

and people that I changed.

A million trillion memories were made

Memories of darkness

Memories of life

but memories none the less

I do not know if I met the cliche

‘This was my year,’

but it certainly was a year

Soon to remember as good

or bad

or maybe both

So I will kiss you good-bye

and remember you in pages of my words

I will honor you in my life of the present

I look to the future

not to change

but to mold me

in whatever way it pleases.

For what it’s worth

I’d like to say that I had a year

But I won’t put a rating

just yet.

 

 

IMG_20150901_193423585_HDR

3 responses »

  1. My year has been blessed with your rhymes
    My year has been blessed with your verse
    My year has been blessed by your writing
    My year has been blessed with you in my universe.

    May God Bless you in the new year with all of your goals!

    Like

  2. I Hope that if or when you rate 2015 it will be more good than not so good. You have my best wishes for a very good 2016, and that you will continue to be a blessing and be blessed!

    Like

  3. “It is what it is… but it will become what we make of it.” Only the best to you in 2016, keep these great posts coming, I have really enjoyed them. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

