Daily Archives: June 10, 2016

Drop by Drop: A Rondeau Poem

“We cannot tell the precise moment when friendship is formed. As in filling a vessel drop by drop, there is at last a drop which makes it run over; so in a series of kindnesses there is at least one which makes the heart  run over”
– James Bowell in The Life of Samuel Johnson

 

Drop by drop we become

best friends, and I don’t believe that was random.

You, just being yourself, makes me so happy!

Together we are so giggle-y

Understanding each other’s humor we can say anything with freedom

 

With your friends, house, life you always make me feel welcome

Your great personality and smarts all packed in that lovely cranium

You are considerate, smart, a little scattered a times, and spunky!

Drop by drop, drop by drop

 

You trust me by sharing your thoughts, which is awesome

You are constantly trying to fix a real or a puzzle problem

You live in and have love for Our Lord Almighty

I am able to call you my friend, joyfully!

What an amazing twosome!

Drop by drop, drop by drop

 

friend-986159_960_720

Pixabay/user:Mary_L