The World a Bit Brighter

I had a pretty great day today

and yet I feel sad

and I don’t know why.

I miss you

but I don’t know what “you” are

I can’t describe you

I can’t describe your face

I can’t describe how you make me laugh

I can’t describe how the world looks a bit brighter with you

But I know that you make me happy

and I know that I miss you

I don’t know who you are

I don’t know where you went

I don’t know why I miss you

but I do.

I hope that you are having a nice time wherever you are

I hope that the sun shines during the day

I hope that the stars twinkle at night

I hope the birds sing in the morning

I hope the crickets chirp at night

I hope that you are surrounded by friends

I hope that you have the company of family

I hope that you laugh and smile

I hope that the world looks a bit brighter for you.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

