Beat, Beat, Beat

Beat, beat, beat

goes the music

Beat, beat, beat

goes my heart

Beat, beat, beat

goes the tires

Driving down the road

Whoosh, whoosh, whoosh

goes the wind

Pitter-Patter, Pitter-Patter

goes the rain

these are the sounds

that I have discovered

with a new perspective

with the freedom of the wheels and the road

a certain belief that I didn’t understand before

the ability to go anywhere

with a beat

in my head

in my heart

in my soul

on the road

on the pavement

on the dirt

with these wheels.

I didn’t feel trapped before

but I like this new roaming feeling

Beat, beat, beat

autumn-road

Pixabay/user:jill111

2 responses »

  1. I totally get it. The freedom of being able to drive , go where you want to go, enjoy it. There is sooo much in this world to see 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

