Mid-Sentence ~ In 100 Words

I have so many drafts

Poems or stories that stop mid-sentence

because they don’t feel right

like my brain is revolting against my finger tips and I can’t type another word

Emotions halted

Dialog hanging

Characters mid-movement

I have ideas but

they never come to fruition

So I do the normal remedies for writers block

but no matter how good the book is

my fingers and brain just do not line up

I have ideas bouncing everywhere to be written about

but I just can’t scribe the words

So I try and it’s going swell

until the flow stops  . . .

writer's block

Flicker/SEO

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

