Your Grace ~ A Cento Poem

Each line from the poem below is a lyric from a Christian song about grace. Please feel free to click on the links to listen to the songs!


All these pieces
Broken and scattered
In mercy gathered
Mended and whole
Empty handed
But not forsaken
I’ve been set free
I’ve been set free

From the creation to the cross
There from the cross into eternity
Your grace finds me

It’s deeper, it’s wider
It’s stronger, it’s higher
It’s deeper, it’s wider
It’s stronger, it’s higher
Than anything my eyes can see.
You’re grace still amazes me

’Cause it’s grace,
and there’s nothing I can do
to make You love me more,
to make You love me less than You do.
And by faith I’m standing on this stone
of Christ and Christ alone.
Your righteousness is all that I need,
’cause it’s grace

A gift I could not earn
Your open arms are undeserved
Enabled by Your grace
Now to live is Christ alone

Saved by Your mercy
Found in Your grace
Totally surrendered to Your embrace
And there’s nothing more than You

 

grace

Flicker/Art4TheGlryOfGod by Sharon

6 responses »

  1. ‘Your Grace’ is absolutely amazing! It’s astonishing how many songs relate to the grace of God. It’s so humbling to know that He forgives and is the God of mercy and grace. Do you mind if I post a link to this on Facebook?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! I didn’t even know this type of poem existed – and it is even enhanced further by adding links to the songs! Very cool! Nice job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

