Beloved, ~ A Petrarchan Sonnet

A poem from the perspective of a character in my novel Varietal


Beloved, inquired for my lust to live

If he comprehend not, have he desire?

I fancy morning dew, du jour attire

Freshly brewed tea, memories to relive

I love these, but theirs is quite allusive

Beloved, same? Love life since it expire

He is overdo to see the hell fire

 

In my brief time, let me teach him to love

Start with simplicity, then live wholly

For love is in the chase, not the binding

Love of life due to celebration of

Dance. Dance with me, Beloved, joyfully

Be unlike morning dew. No love should sting

 

ladybug-574971_960_720

Pixabay/user:ddouk

One response »

Leave a Reply

