Learn to Weep Again

We need to learn to weep again,

probably me more than anyone else,

I need to learn to weep again

I need to learn to weep, maybe for the first time ever

I need to learn to feel deeply, for other people

I need to learn to weep again for the destruction I see

I need to learn to weep again for the people struggling

I need to learn to weep again for the people who think that the world is perfect

I need to learn to weep again

because

deep feeling causes deep action

I need to learn to weep for the destruction I see

so that I can rebuild,

so that I am motivated to rebuild

I need to learn to weep again for the people struggling

so that I can help them,

so that I am motivated to help them

I need to learn to weep again for the people who think that the world is perfect

so that I can teach them to weep

so that they can rebuild, help, and teach.

I need to learn to weep again, most of all, for the people who do not know Christ

so that I can reach them,

so that they know I am sincere

so that I never forget

the power of crying.

“Jesus wept.”

John 11:35

woman-1006100_960_720

Pixabay/user:Counselling

2 responses »

  1. If only the whole world could feel empathy what a world it could be. Humble, forgiving, loving, encouraging, doing right, oh yeah … more like Jesus!

    Like

  2. We as a society have made crying to appear as a weakness, which has distanced us from our truest feelings and maybe opening the door to others in their times of need. Sometimes it’s good to be vulnerable.

    Like

Leave a Reply

