Engraved on Their Hearts

Engraved on their hearts


 

I have been told that I would be in the newspapers and that I would be doing great things in life. I have been told that I would the change the world. But I don’t think that is what matters. I want to change a world. I want to be there for when it counts, for just that one person. I want to be there in the small, quiet, needed moments when no one else will. I could do both, but I can only do one best. I don’t want my name to be written in the papers, but engraved on the hearts of those who count.

2 responses »

  1. I think what you really mean to say is “one person at a time” – this is a very noble and humble cause. We just never want to stop at just one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

