Throwing Stars

The world is just too much right now

Too big

Too confusing

Too demanding

Too much

But tears seem like wasted energy

Deep breathes only deflate my lungs

Tingling energy courses through me with no where to go

A heaviness is inside my chest,

a black hole to all of me.

Too many thoughts

Too many thoughts free-flying through my mind

A million ringed circus

I am clinging to a lost hope in the middle of my hurricane of thoughts

The world is shoving throwing stars down my throat

Cutting me

Shattering me

Making me crumble

I have always been a marble statue

So perfectly  imperfectly molded

But the world just

chipped

               chipped

                            chipped

                                        chipped away until the day I crumbled

Dear God

form me back together how you think is best

Use your Almighty hands to hold me up against the wind whipping world

Turn my anxiety into Kintsugi as the Japanese do

Take away the throwing stars

and make them into shooting stars

The kind that make the citizens of your planet

ohhh and ahhhh

The kind that is hoped on, wished on

Dear God

make the throwing stars that are shoved down my throat into

shooting stars that I can hope on, wish on.

Dear God this I pray.

 

night-sky-569319_960_720

Pixabay/user:Unsplash

One response »

  1. God is there beside you most of the time – the rest of the time he is carrying you – but you must LET him. So oftentimes we are like a wiggling puppy wanting to be let down when God is carrying is because we think we can do a better job ourselves or He is going in a direction we don’t think we want to go. Thank goodness we have a patient God – and a strong one to keep us from wiggling out of his arms! Nice piece

    Like

Leave a Reply

