Specialty Water

The clouds fall

The sky brightens

The ground is no longer the ground

it becomes something new

something to explore

something to awe at

something to imagine

***

Snow

it acts like a time machine

it turns back the clock

or at least my inner clock

it makes me a curious, playful child

I bash my face into a pile of new fallen snow

the same as I did when I was two years old.

Snow

makes memories of childhood

a current reality.

***

Snow

it acts like a teleporter

a drift of snow become Mount Everest

knee deep snow becomes quicksand

my yard becomes a foreign frozen planet.

A simple soft blanket over the land

transforms the ordinary to a land of possibilities.

Snow

makes me travel the world

in my backyard.

***

Snow

is just specialty frozen water

snow is like 75% of the planet

just a little different.

You

are just a person

you are like everyone else on the planet

just a little different.

You

are a time machine

for me

You

are a  teleporter

for me

You are

something new

something to explore

something to awe at

something to imagine

You are my snow

 

specialty water

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

