Gone Away

I’m sorry but my brain is broken today

My mind is on vacations and didn’t leave a notice of when it will be back

Doctor’s office cotton balls are all that fill the void up there

while my brain is getting a sun tan

Italian spaghetti is my thoughts today

The focus on my sniper is just a little off

The old man with the mustache has gone home sick and the intern is left at the controls

flipping switches and pushing buttons just to start anything

Warning: there is a run-away melon rolling down the sidewalk

The hands on my clock are moving faster than the minutes

and the little bird is getting tired of saying ‘Cuu-coo’

I’m sorry but my brain is broken today

 

brain-962588_960_720

Pixabay/user:johnhain

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

