Yet Not Forgotten: A Rondeau Poem

Something that ends in memory

Is something that I do not wish to be

Asking, begging, forget me. Please?

Remembered for person, not for glories

Not for great world acts, personally, me

 

Over lifetime being, salute to me

Minutes of fame do not define ably

Softly in heart, not bravely in stories

Of me, yet not forgotten

 

Remember weakness, doubts, getting by

Not public image, life looking glossy

I’m fragile flower, not glowing rubies

Recall me in whispers, not glees

Common girl, not celebrity

Of me, yet not forgotten

 

forgot-what-i-wanted-to-remember-7

Flооd via Foter.com / CC BY-NC-ND

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

