My Favorite Bible Verses

Psalm 94:17-19

Unless the Lord had given me help,
    I would soon have dwelt in the silence of death.
When I said, “My foot is slipping,”
    your unfailing love, Lord, supported me.
When anxiety was great within me,
    your consolation brought me joy.


 

Exodus 14:14

The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still


 

Romans 8:38-39

For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.


1 Corinthians 13:12 Message

“We don’t yet see things clearly. We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist. But it won’t be long before the weather clears and the sun shines bright! We’ll see it all then, see it all as clearly as God sees us, knowing him directly just as he knows us!”


 

Proverbs 16:9

In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps.


 

Isaiah 43:18-19

“Forget the former things;
do not dwell on the past.
See, I am doing a new thing!
Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the wilderness
and streams in the wasteland.”


 

Joshua 1:9b

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”


 

I invite you to share your favorite Bible verses also!  🙂

 

Cross_in_sunset

3 responses »

  1. Galatians 6:9,
    Deuteronomy 29:29,
    John 14:6,
    Jeremiah 29:11
    Deuteronomy 8:17-18a

    As you go through life different passages will jump out at you, some will take on all new meaning – the more you read the more you find!

    Like

Leave a Reply

