To All the People

To all the people who hurt me

The people who kicked me when I was down

The people who’s sly remarks I pretend not to hear

The people who think they are superior

The people who are themselves

The people who don’t include me

The people who think only of themselves

The people who insult me when I feel good about myself

The people who hurt me

You changed my life

I wouldn’t be who I am without you

To all the people who help me

The people who gave me a hand

The people who compliment me

The people who stand for equality

The people who are themselves

The people that reach out

The people who look beyond themselves

The people who say something nice when I am in distress

The people who help me

You changed my life

I wouldn’t be who I am without you

The people who hurt and help

affect my life

maybe without even realizing it

I thank God for both of you

I like the person who am I

and that is because of you

I had to go through the hardships to add over-comer to my personality check-list

I had to understand sorrow to understand empathy

I had to know death to know life

I had to struggle to shine

I had to know who I wasn’t to know who I am

I had to be a Victim to become a Survivor and eventually a Thriver

I had to cry to heal

I had to fail to have the gratification of success

I had to be hurt to be helpful

I’ve learned so much

I’ve loved so much

I’ve hurt so much

I’ve healed so much

I’ve become so much

When I think of the people who made me who I am

I don’t just think of the positives, but also the negatives

because sometimes they teach me more

Thanks to all the people who have broken me

Thank you for shattering me

I have the best potter in the world to re-make me

Thanks to all the people who have put me through the fire

Thank you for burning me

I became refined like silver

I have been tested and I rose to occasion

I won’t ever be able to get over it

I won’t ever be able to let it go

It will affect me every single day of my lovely life

But I’m able to move on

I am a forever Thriver

To all the people

no matter if you hurt or helped

or even did a little of both

Thank you.

Pixabay/geralt

Pixabay/geralt

2 responses »

  1. You ARE an over-comer!! so much insight and forgiveness, an inspiration to those of us who even though we may be older than you, we lack the maturity of spirit. You are a Blessing to all that you meet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

