Without an Utterance

Without ever hearing an utterance from your lips

I learn

I explore

I probe

I ask

I hesitate

I enjoy

I’m warmed

I absorb

I love

I ponder

I’m comforted

I try

I hope

I remember

all about you.

I learn

of your patterns.

I explore

your thoughts.

I probe

your ideals.

I ask

silly questions to make you smile like you make me do.

I hesitate

not knowing if I go too far.

l enjoy

being able to see who you are.

I’m warmed

by your simplicity.

I absorb

your emotions into my own.

I love

waiting and wondering for you to answer.

I ponder

our ‘conversations’ afterwards.

I’m comforted

that you feel close enough to me to be vulnerable.

I try

to be always there for you.

I hope

to hear an utterance from your lips

once upon a day.

I remember

what this feels like.

You have become my friend

and I hope I am yours.

Without even hearing an utterance from your lips.

Your words are always heard

even if they are not spoken.

Your words are a loud echo in my mind

that I hope to never forget.

I have heard all that you said to me

and felt even more.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

