Superhero Sunday

An AMAZING, INCREDIBLE, UNCANNY, MIGHTY, AND BRAVE AND BOLD (puns intended) superhero short story that will blow the costume right off of you! 🙂 The Imagination Kid has real out done herself on this one! She gets the right stereotypes of a superhero, but then twists them just enough. I don’t know which one I like better the writing style or the topic.

This Kid's Writing Is Here

I try not to spend a whole lot of time handcuffed in the local police station, but when I do, it’s approaching 3 am on a Sunday morning and I’m still in my PJs. My feet were bare against the concrete, chilled toes scraping the floor as I swung them back and forth restlessly. How simple it would be to make my escape – I’ve already come up with three different routes – but I decided to give them the benefit of their capture. It’s not like my criminal record was very clean to begin with, anyway.

The events that led up to my arrest began at my house, sometime after midnight. I wasn’t expecting much to happen tonight; freshly showered and cozy in clean red flannel pajamas, all I wanted to do was curl up in bed with the English assignment due at the end of the weekend. I even took…

View original post 1,085 more words

Leave a Reply

