Becoming Vulnerable ~ Part 1

I long for touch

No, I long for the ability to touch

***

To feel the difference in

texture

temperature

air versus water

taste my food

***

But to my hopeless misery

I cannot

because I am

Invulnerable

***

I am

impossible to harm or damage

But that also means

that I can’t tell oatmeal from steak

The North Pole from the Tropics

Swimming or walking

Rock or soft fluffy grass

***

My invulnerability allows me to survive in battle

I wish to become vulnerable to live

***

Please, I beg you

have mercy on me.

Allow me to become vulnerable,

no matter the cost.

I want to feel pain,

something that hurts so many people,

I want.

***

Invulnerability to survive,

vulnerability to live.

Leave a Reply

