Indeed, I Did the Deed

In response to The Strawberry Taste in my Mouth


I look up and I see the sun

and I hear the bumble bees

The strawberry taste in my mouth has passed

I feel the bird’s wings brush up against me and I’m okay

***

Indeed, I did the deed

The words were foreign

Just like I knew they would be

***

They had their effect

and run their course

of hours pondering

Maybe a little better

A new place to explore

but the puzzle pieces themselves didn’t change

Instead the puzzle as a whole did

***

I’ve decided that a vacuum should pick up dog hair from carpet

and a watch should be hided under a coat sleeve

only seen when time is needed

A vacuum should not be made out of a watch

***

The pieces of life do not have to fit

Maybe they aren’t made to

Maybe life doesn’t have to be completely and utterly

okay

***

Indeed I did the deed

and found not a new perspective

but a new concept

***

Everything doesn’t have to fit

Everything doesn’t have to work

Everything doesn’t have to be perfect because someone thinks it should

It’s okay to not be okay inside

***

And so I

I look up and I see the sun

and I hear the bumble bees

The strawberry taste in my mouth has passed

I feel the bird’s wings brush up against me and I’m okay

to not be okay

Leave a Reply

