If

If

a one syllable word, swollen with meaning

Of regret

Of wishes

Of hindsight

****

In a land and a time where

wishes came true

mistakes were fixed

and regret was a foreign word

****

Where If comes true

****

Going back

changing the past

doing what I wish I had done

knowing what I know now and altering history

****

Changing others choices

Transforming the choices of others that had hurt me

into helping me

****

The power of changing choices

I prefer reality

I prefer history a one way path

Instead of fixing choices

I would rather make new ones,

ones that failed

and ones that succeed

Why go through the past again?

Learning what I already learned once?

There is a reason why

God made time move forward

So that we do too.

In a land and a time where

wishes came true

mistakes were fixed

and regret was a foreign word

****

Where If comes true

Is a land and a time I wish not to have

Today is my victory in making mistakes

In failure I find my victory

Failing to be someone others want me to be

If

a one syllable word, swollen with meaning

Of regret

Of wishes

Of hindsight

Is a word I use not

The power of changing choices

Today.

Leave a Reply

