Above or Below Normal

Made ‘peace’ with it

Can’t change the past

It’s outta my control

but truthful, it’s all in my control

The cliches don’t fit me

THE REACTION

is not my reaction

I’m not on the scale for normal

They are not asking the right questions

or maybe I’m not giving the right answers

but normal and I

aren’t touchin’

Am I above the norm?

or below it?

But someone out there gotta

match my ideals

think deeper

ask the right questions

and be able to live with my right answers

Someone out there

has to have a new spin

a new perceptive

that is on my scale

of above or below

normal

but never average

just normal.

One response »

Leave a Reply

