The Strawberry Taste in My Mouth

I look up

and I hear

The strawberry taste in my mouth

I feel the bird’s wings brush up against me

 

It’s all right

It’s perfect

but

the pieces don’t fit

the thing itself is great

but put together

is like trying to make a vaccum out of a watch

Both are electronic but

anything more than that doesn’t fit in the ‘same’ box of a venn diagram

 

What if I did . . .

would everything fit?

Or would the things itself not even work anymore

 

Questions that can’t be answered until

action

But then the action is done

and the question might come out with the wrong answer

 

Is it better to have perfect pieces but not the whole puzzle

or chance it all and

have everything

maybe

work out all right?

 

I look up

and I hear

The strawberry taste in my mouth

I feel the bird’s wings brush up against me

One response »

  1. Pingback: Indeed, I Did the Deed | Receive Grace 2 Show Grace

Leave a Reply

