God’s Grace Follows Me

To the depths of the sea my hurt follows me

Further than the depths of the sea God’s healing power follows me

 

To the heights of the sky my guilt follows me

Further than the heights of the sky God’s forgiveness follows me

 

To the center of the earth my fears follows me

To the center of the earth and back God’s peace follows me

 

To the deep corners of my heart my painful muses follows me

To the deepest corners of my heart God’s blissful reality of love follows me

 

To a speck of my nitrogen bonds my sin follows me

To a speck of my atoms God’s grace follows me

 

To the pool of silent wailings my confusion follows me

To the depths of the pool of silent wailing God makes His comfort heard

 

To the black pits of mind my worthlessness follows me

To the blackest of pits of the hidden mind Jesus’ cross follows me

 

To the darkness of my heart of hearts my purposelessness follows me

To the center of my being the King of Kings’ guiding hand follows me

 

To the cracks of my mask my false strength follows me

To my mask God’s steady hand widens my cracks with His trust that follows me

 

To my nightmares my despair follows me

To my darkest memories turned nightmares God’s hope follows me

One response »

Leave a Reply

