Rachelland

Do you want to know what my dream is? And I don’t mean a nightmare. My dream is to rule to world!

Yah you heard me right, rule to world! I’m nine years old and my kingdom is going to be named after me, Rachelland. Or should it be named something else I don’t know pony fairy land doesn’t sound very threatening to aliens. Enough about names let’s talk about what will I do was I am Queen of the Earth!

I will have a long velvet dress with gold hems, just princesses in fairy tales. I always wanted to a princesses but Papa said I wasn’t special or pretty enough. When I’m queen I’ll be very special everyone will love me. You love me right? Well aren’t you going to answer? I take your silence as a yes.

I’ll live in a palace made out of unicorns’ horns and for moat to guard my palace I’ll have soda pop as water and mermaids as crocodiles. My draw bridge won’t be made out of wood or metal, but out of laughy tafty.

My people of my world will all be special, no one will say they’re not. Everyone will have lots of friends and they can go over to friends’ houses all they want. No one like Papa will say they couldn’t. Do you know yesterday I asked Papa if I could have a friend over, and he was all like, “You have a friend? You got to be pulling my leg” but I wasn’t I wasn’t anywhere close to his leg!

The other day when me and Papa were at church listening to Preacher Bill he said that we should have nothing to fear because Jesus has already overcome the world. So I thought thanks Jesus you can help me get to be the ruler of the world! All that week I was so happy because I now knew how to rule the world. I prayed very hard trying to let Jesus know how happy I was for Him to be helping me rule the world and becoming Queen.

The next Sunday I was listening to Preacher Bill, trying to see if Jesus had given him a message of how I should go about taking over the world and turning it into Rachelland. I sat there thinking and thinking, and Preacher Bill’s words from last week came to mind ‘we should have nothing to fear because Jesus has already overcome the world.’ Does that mean he already rules it? I don’t want to have to compete against Jesus, I mean He died and rose again.  That’s a tough act to follow. Besides Papa says I can never win anything, so I don’t even try. But I will try to rule the world I mean that’s my dream!

You know I’ve been thinking and I want to rule the world to prove Papa wrong that I am special and I do deserve to have a friend. And I’m not pulling your leg either. That I can win, even win the world, I want to be able to do something he can’t say, ‘I can do better than that’

You know my dream to rule the world wasn’t really what I wanted, it was just to show Papa that he was wrong about me. I can do anything I want to do and he can’t tell me that I’m too weak or that I’m not special or that he doesn’t love me. Do you know what real dream is? What my real dream is, is to rule myself.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

