My Favorite Christian Songs

My favorite Christian artist is Jamie Grace! Below are my three favorite songs of hers. Check out her music videos below also!

Fighter by Jamie Grace

Seven bucks an hour
Bills stacked on the counter
Got a baby on the way, they’ll have to feed
His pride is gettin’ torn down
His confidence is worn out
This ain’t the way he dreamed that it would be

But he won’t ever ask why
‘Cause he’s made up his mind

He’s a fighter, got that fire
When they thought he’d fade away
Throws a fist up, as he gets up
Feelin’ stronger everyday
When he gets down on his knees, he finds
The courage to believe
He’s a fighter, he’s a fighter
Who inspires me

She’s got no time for make-up
When she’s got three boys to wake up
Never thought she’d have to raise them on her own
And some days she feels like cryin’
But she’s holdin’ on, survivin’
On the love that makes their little house
A home

And she sees it in their eyes
All the reasons why, yeah

She’s a fighter, got that fire
When you thought she’d fade away
Throws a fist up, as she gets up
Feelin’ stronger everyday
When she gets down on her knees,
She finds the courage to believe
She’s a fighter, she’s a figher
Who inspires me, oohooo
She inspires me, yeah

She’s been here before
And she’s only eight years old
But she knows the name of every nurse she sees
And though she don’t like the chemo
She waits it out, never losin’ hope that
Someday soon she’ll be cancer-free

She’s a fighter, got that fire
When they thought she’d fade away
Throws a fist up, keeps her head up
Feelin’ stronger everyday
When she gets down on her knees,
She finds the courage to believe
She’s a fighter, she’s a figher
Who inspires, yeah
He’s a fighter, he’s a fighter
Who inspires me
He inspires me

You’re my inspiration, my inspiration, yeah
You’re my inspiration, my inspiration, yeah
You are my inspiration, my inspiration, yeah
You’re my inspiration, my inspiration, yeah


Holding On by Jamie Grace
VERSE 1:]
All the signs of life
They’re all around me with every heartbeat
I feel so alive,
I am joy and sadness,
Peace and madness
If only I can fight just a little longer
I know It’s gonna make me stronger

[CHORUS:]
I just keep holding on to what I believe
Oh, I believe in you
Give me the strength to fight
And the heart to believe
When it’s hard to believe in you

[VERSE 2:]
Oh and these are the times when doubt’s tryin’ to creep in
And I need a reason that’s larger than life when hope seems hard to find
If only I can fight just a little longer
I know it’s gonna make me stronger

[CHORUS:]
So I just keep holding on to what I believe
Oh, I believe in you
Give me the strength to fight
And a heart to believe
When it’s hard to believe
I’ll just keep holding on, holding on, holding on
Give me the strength to fight
And the heart to believe
When it’s hard to believe in you
Oh oh oh oh oh
When it’s hard to believe in you
Oh oh oh oh oh
Oh, I wanna believe

If only I can fight just a little longer
I know I’ll be stronger

[CHORUS:]
So I’ll just keep holding on, holding on, holding on
I’ll just keep holding on, holding on
I’ll just keep holding on to what I believe
Oh, I believe in you
Give me the strength for the fight
And the heart to believe
Cause I’ve got to believe
I’ll just keep holding on, holding on, holding on
Give me strength for the fight
And the heart to believe
‘Cause I’ve got to believe in you
Oh oh oh oh oh
Yeah I’ve got to believe in you
Oh oh oh oh oh
Oh, yeah I feel so alive.


The Waiting? by Jamie Grace

What will it look like?
What will it be like?
When my world turns out like You planned
When will I get there?
Feels like I’m nowhere
My dreams are like dust in my hand
But I know This is the waiting
I anxiously wait
As I hold on to love that won’t ever let go
And in these times when my patience is tested
Won’t you remind me that I’m not alone
Here in the waiting
The waiting
All of the questions, secret confessions
Lord You’ll make sense of it all
And I know You’ll show up
So I’m letting go of these these thoughts that are taking control
This is the waiting
I anxiously wait
As I hold on to love that won’t ever let go
And in these times when my patience is tested
Won’t you remind me that I’m not alone
Here in the waiting
The waiting Oh, and I know
I know this is the waiting
And in these times when my patience is tested
You are the love that will never let go
Here in the waiting
The waiting
So I’ll be here waiting
Believing you’ll never let go

Joy by Rend Collective
We’re choosing celebration
Breaking into freedom
You’re the song
You’re the song
Of our hearts

We cast aside our shadows
Trust You with our sorrows
You’re the song
You’re the song
Of our hearts

We’re dancing to the rhythm of Your heart
We’re rising from the ashes to the stars

You’re the joy joy joy lighting my soul
The joy joy joy making me whole
Though I’m broken, I am running
Into Your arms of love

The pain will not define us
Joy will reignite us
You’re the song
You’re the song
Of our hearts

The dark is just a canvas
For Your grace and brightness
You’re the song
You’re the song
Of our hearts

We’re dancing to the rhythm of Your heart
We’re rising from the ashes to the stars

You’re the joy joy joy lighting my soul
The joy joy joy making me whole
Though I’m broken, I am running
Into Your arms of love
[x2]

You’re the joy
The song in my heart
The hope of my soul

In the shadows
In the sorrows
In the desert
When the pain hits
You are constant
Ever-present
You’re the song of my heart
[x2]

You’re the joy joy joy lighting my soul
The joy joy joy making me whole
Though I’m broken, I am running
Into Your arms of love
Into Your arms


Burn Like a Star by Rend Collective
We were born for greater things
We were born to chase Your dreams
Come my Lord, awaken holy fire

We are turning from our sin
We are praying once again
Come my Lord, awaken holy fire

We are aching for the real thing
Hearts are open wide

Burn like a star
Light a fire in our hearts
[x4]

Send revival start in us
Set Your holy spark in us
Send us out in resurrection power

History’s about to change
We are rising once again
Send us out in resurrection power

We are aching for the real thing
Hearts are open wide

Burn like a star
Light a fire in our hearts
[x4]

For Your glory
For Your fame
In this darkness
Light a flame in us

Burn like a star
Light a fire in our hearts
[x12]

For Your glory
For Your fame
In this darkness
Light a flame in us


My Lighthouse by Rend Collective
In my wrestling and in my doubts
In my failures You won’t walk out
Your great love will lead me through
You are the peace in my troubled sea
You are the peace in my troubled sea

In the silence, You won’t let go
In my questions, Your truth will hold
Your great love will lead me through
You are the peace in my troubled sea
You are the peace in my troubled sea

My Lighthouse, my lighthouse
Shining in the darkness, I will follow You
My Lighthouse, my Lighthouse
I will trust the promise,
You will carry me safe to shore (Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh)
Safe to shore (Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh)
Safe to shore (Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh)
Safe to shore

I won’t fear what tomorrow brings
With each morning I’ll rise and sing
My God’s love will lead me through
You are the peace in my troubled sea
You are the peace in my troubled sea

Fire before us, You’re the brightest
You will lead us through the storms


If you like this kind of music at Kings Island in Ohio is Spirit Song, a theme park and Christian concerts at night. This starts on June 25-27 of 2015. My church is going! If you would like more information please comment and I will get back to you!

Leave a Reply

