Epeolatry

I yclept (by the name of) MarvelVarital, and I am performing adoxography (skilled writing on a unimportant subject) about Epeolatry (the worship of words). Some of these words are hippopotomonstrosesquipedalian (pertaining to extremely long words), and others are mytacism (the incorrect or excessive usage of the letter M). 

I galvanize (to imbue with life or animation) these words for the agelasts (one who never laughs) to be recrudescent (becoming raw or sore again) and laugh at my witzelsucht (a feeble attempt at humor). Do not charient (an artfully veiled insult) me and think that I am an aeolist (a pompous windy bore who pretends to have inspiration) for I will not decubitis (the act or attitude of lying down) and eccedentesast (fake a smile), because I will recumbentibus (a knockout blow either physically or verbally)  you. You will have wanweird (an unhappy fate)!

Words are peaceful like psithurism (the sound of wind in trees or leaves rustling), brontide (the low rumbling of distant thunder). Words are ‘under what circumstances would you even need to come up with such a word’ like, vigesimation (the act of killing every twentieth person), and qualtagh (the first person you see after leaving your house).  Thank you for being part of my concilliabule (a secret meeting of people who are hatching a plot) about . . .

 

Epeolatry.

One response »

  1. I just want to say, Well done. I enjoy seeing new words, and your blog post is a creative piece that has a pleasing format. keep it up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

