E. V. O. L. – L. O. V. E.

Do you love to breathe?

Do you get excited about your next inhale? Do you dream about the oxygen that will enter your trachea?

No. Breathing is involuntary.

Do you love to eat?

Do you get excited about Thanksgiving? Do you dream about the turkey?

Yes. Eating is voluntary, but a necessity.

Love has become involuntary. You love without even realizing it. You just love. You involuntary give your heart away.

I want voluntary love.

I want to fall in love and feel the gravity taking me. I want to voluntary give my heart away.  A swirling, churning, and changing emotion. A love that is like the wind, you can’t hold it and understand where it comes from. A love condition that has so much power over you, that if you try to understand it and condense it into some small little ball – it loses it’s gravity over you. An emotion where you get chills and sweat at the same time.

Where everything is right-side-up, when you’re used to you’re universe being an okayness of sideways.

Then I slowly begin to realize . . .

there’s this love I’ve been wanting

right out in front of me

all I have to do is reach out and grab it.

Jesus died on the cross to save me, but even more than that . . .

To love me

Jesus died to love me.

He’s giving me this love, and all I have to do is accept it.

It’s a voluntary love, not involuntary.

Given and now accepted.

I have a love condition, a love condition for Jesus my Savior.

Do you love to love?

Do you get excited about the actual action of loving? Do you dream about how your very soul will feel?

Yes, I do.

4 responses »

  1. I really loved this post. I could relate to it, as I love Jesus and try to love Him more every day and I am a strong believer in love. I enjoyed your word choice and how you broke up your writing to make it more captivating.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear writer,

    I have graded this post and provided detailed feedback on the Google Doc below.

    You will only be able to access it if you are logged into your school account. This protects it from other users seeing it.

    Feel free to write back to me directly on the Google Doc if you have clarifying questions or comments.

    Thank you for allowing me into your writing world!

    Mrs. Keskes

    https://docs.google.com/a/hartlandschools.us/document/d/10XKjWawfIh-RiqF0P3LRe-eCayau2nOnxndmOI8cMI4/edit?usp=sharing

    Like

Leave a Reply

